Tags

, , , , ,

Quick catch-up on some stuff before I embark on a long day of work …

Yesterday at Northern Exposure, I spoke about 100 Objects Bradford and how it illustrates the benefits of social media for archives.  It was a really useful and inspiring day, post to follow … when the Handbook is done.

Here’s a great set of FAQs from the Library of Congress about RDA (the library metadata code replacing AACR2).  I’m going to blog more about RDA in a bit … after the Handbook is with Facet.

Augmented reality is my new enthusiasm – check out this fantastic JISC project.  Very excited by the potential here.  Oh, post to follow … when the Handbook is done.

Bit of a theme here … No, the Handbook isn’t quite done.  It’s in the snagging stage i.e. it’s written and I’m going through v. carefully to eliminate odd problems.  (No Wimby for me till it is – well, I’m aware of what’s going on but I can’t spend hours sat in front of telly as is my wont).

