Tags

, ,

I have good news …

I’m thrilled to have been appointed to manage Research Libraries UK Unique and Distinctive Collections Project.  Here’s the press release.   The post is part-time (about a day per week for a year), so I will continue in my role at Bradford.

The project will find out more about what is going on in UK special collections and look at ways to help curators and managers cope with the challenges and opportunities ahead.

I’m really pleased because I felt this role was made for me.  Things I enjoy and know about (writing, project management, fundraising, advocacy) in service of something I care about (helping Special Collections to flourish in difficult times), and taking career in direction I’d like to go.

In other news, the copy editing for the Handbook is done and dusted.  It was remarkably painless, basically sorting out mistakes I’d made in referencing.  Phew!  Still on course for November publication date.

