Tags

, , , , ,

So many interesting things going on!  Here’s what I’m up to …

I’ve now received the proofs of the Special Collections Handbook, which I need to correct by 31 October, along with creating an index.  Almost there!  I’m hoping for November publication though it may slip into December.  Work on the RLUK Unique and Distinctive Project is well under way.  I’m creating a blog for the Project to share news and ideas, coming soon.

I’ll be speaking at a couple of conferences in November, both now booking as far as I know.

  • 15 November 2011. Royal Asiatic Society. Hard Times, a Historic Libraries Forum event offering support on coping in difficult times.  Useful!  Other speakers include Katie Birkwood on 23 Things for professional development.
  • 29 November 2011. Bishopsgate Institute.   Beyond the Fringe: archives of pressure groups, a British Records Association conference.  I’ll be talking about the challenges of working with the peace campaigners and groups with links to the PaxCat Project.  This will not be an easy piece to write, I may share musings here.
